The Good & Bad of 2016 & What I Know To Be True

Are you ready for a New Year?  I am.  This email is going to outline what I THINK is important to you in the upcoming year. I don’t want to assume that I know what you are thinking, so I would be honored if you would PLEASE send me some feedback, so that I’ll know that what I am discussing is important to you.  I’d like to review 2016, starting off with the BAD, and then the GOOD will follow. PERSONAL NOTE:  This is the most transparent email I’ve written because I believe that my story may help you know that you are not alone in your struggles.

HERE IS THE BAD STUFF FOR 2016:  This year, especially the last 4 months, I got really, REALLY sick of all the marketing gimmicks and programs that were thrown at us. Most of them sounded like this “I just made $20,000 in the last week and you can too but only if you buy my program. This program is normally $10,000 but for you – today and tomorrow only – it’s $3,600″.  OK.  Me thinks that is a bit steep.  I know that we all want to transform our lives, but I actually saw a Coach that was charging almost $4,000 for a two day intensive in a far off location, which doesn’t include air or hotel.  I don’t know about you, but $5,000 for two days is a TON of money!  Just Sayin.

On top of that, I am sure you heard this line: “You need to INVEST in yourself FIRST, and then the Universe will support you.  You CANNOT be the inspirational person you desire to be, without investing (heavily, might I add), in me (that’s the coach talking).  If you are not serious about investing, then you won’t be successful!”  Boom!  Wow! What a way to lay the guilt trip on you!  Does it work? Sometimes, but I don’t want to sell people on my programs through guilt.  My desire is that they see the potential to change their life and partner with me because they believe in what I can offer.  (Guess I’m old fashioned that way!)

I discovered that the term Lady Boss turns me off (like completely!) as do the words “Leaning into Success”. Every time someone says” Leaning in”, I get it, but it makes me feel like I am on an amusement park ride and I am going against the G-Force.  Not the idea of success that works in my mind.

NOW FOR THE GOOD STUFF IN 2016:  This year I expanded like I never have before.  I was interviewed on a radio station and itunes pod cast, and I also conducted interviews with successful Entrepreneurs, and got more comfortable putting my message out there.  BUT (and here is a big but), I pulled back.  I did the classic Empath/Sensitive Person start and stop scenario, because deep down inside, I am always nervous about putting myself out there.  For me, there is a real fear that it’s not safe to be seen, which I am working on rectifying for the new year.

Mental note for you:  Identifying a fear is the first step so you can begin to work on it. You have gone from an unconscious thought/fear to making it conscious. Now you can bring it out into the light and make it dissolve and remove it’s grip from your life. 

Here is what I know to be true for myself and my clients (and these are in random order).

—->>>We all learn from others STRUGGLES.  If I can tell you what kept me from being successful through my fears or experiences, it may help you so that you don’t struggle like I did.  That is my greatest wish, to save you from what I went through, the overwhelm and not knowing how to use my gifts, trying to figure out ( and correct) what was wrong with me. The reality was, I was just in the wrong profession.

—->>>The influence of SPIRITUALITY on my business and life is something I like to talk about because I believe they are inter-connected.  I think the Universe supports us all and that God has a strong part to play in your life, if you let him. As an Empath and business owner, many times we need help from a higher power.  Having help from the heavenly realm is something I lean on for support & strength.

—->>>How you can discover your true POWER and your LIFE PURPOSE is very important to you and much of my mission.  So much of my professional life was spent doing what I DIDN’T want to do, because I bought the whole “You’ll make a million dollars doing XYZ in 2 weeks” and guess what?  It was a big fat lie. The BEST way you will make a ton of money and have true abundance is doing something you LOVE.  This is one of my signature strengths and will be a big focus for me in 2017.

—->>>You want a PERSON (not a PROGRAM) that will support you and push you to your next level, both personally & professionally.  You can’t take another year of being where you are (mediocre to very unhappy), and your ready to change, even if it means doing something uncomfortable and different.

Most Importantly:  Money as a driver is NEVER going to be enough to get you to make a change in your life – especially if you are a Creative, Coach, Healer etc. You and I, desire real change and want to make a positive impact that is personally ours.  After that, the money will come.

I am excited about 2017 and I would love to know what areas you need support in, so please send me an email so that I can empower and guide you.  Shortly you will receive a personal invitation to kick off 2017 with a bang by setting your goals, getting clear on your gifts and moving up to your next level of success. In the mean time…

I wish you a Happy, Happy New Year!  Now get out there and celebrate!!!

Julie

Leave a Reply

